COMPUTER SCIENCE Department Information
  • About Dept
  • H.O.D
  • Faculties
  • Other staff
  • Infrastructure
  • Activities
  • Activities


    The Department of Computer Science was established in the year 1988 with the objective of introducing computer science at the under graduate level for the students of Konaseema area with Mathematics, Physics and Computer Science (M.P.Cs) as optional subjects. The department was started with 30 students. As the Computer Science is an optional subject, it was attached to the Department of Physics till the year 2002. Subsequently the dept. was separated and was given independent status.  Former Head of the Departments are:            

1.   Sri M.Aruna Kumar                         from 2002 to 2004

2.  Sri Lt. B.V.R.N Ramarao                from 2004 to 2005

3.  Sri S. Dhanumjayudu                     from 2005 to 2006

4.  Sri M.S.Venugopala Rao                from 2006 to 2007

5.      Sri N. Ravindhra Murthy               from 2007 to 2008  

Present Head of the Department:                  

Sri.  Nukala Srinivas           from 1-4-2008 to till date        

     Consequently we introduced M.E.Cs (Mathematics, Electronics, computer science) and M.S.Cs (Mathematics, Statistics, Computer Science) and one more section for M.P.Cs, At present the  Department has nearly 275 students and two Air conditioned laboratories with 2400 sq.ft with 47 systems and two LCD projectors with Internet Connection.   Many of Our old students are Working as Software Engineers, Team Leaders in different Software Companies, Banks, LIC and other Govt. organizations throughout the Globe. 


Head of the Department

Qualifications : M.C.A., M.Tech (CSE)  

Date of Birth : 25-08-1967  

Date of joining in service : 25-08-1994  

Residence   Address : 10-181, Palla Venkata Rao Street,  Amalapuram-533201, E.G.Dt., A.P  

Phone No(Off)  :  08856 233053  

Mobile : 9440889538  

E-mail id : /